Author of the Month

The Case for Intent of Encoding Information Within The Geometry of Giza (cont.)
By Edward G. Nightingale

Egyptian Creation, the Ogdoad and Ennead

The Egyptian accounts of the world’s creation differ depending on the city. There are accounts from the cities of Heliopolis, Hermopolis, Memphis and Thebes, each with its particular God. These separate stories seem to be differing aspects of creation itself. We will revisit in more detail the 9 Ennead and 8 Ogdoad at a later point and see how these stories are associated with the science encoded at Giza.

The 9 Ennead

The Egyptians Gods were the 9 Ennead and 8 Ogdoad. The Ennead was a group or council of 9 Gods. They were Atum, Shu Tefnut, Geb, Set, Nut, Isis, Osirus, and Nephthys. The word ennead is defined as "a group or set of 9".

The 8 Ogdoad

The Ogdoad are defined as “a group or set of 8” each one having a masculine and feminine pair and represents the chaos out of which the world was created. The 8 Ogdoad or 4 male, female pair were Nun and Naunet representing water, Heh and Hauhet representing infinity, Amun and Amaunet invisibility, and Kek and Kauket representing darkness. These four fundamental forces were unbalanced and lead to the creation of Ra, the Sun. By working together with the four forces they created all things.

PreviousPage 1Page 2Page 3Page 4Page 5Page 6Page 7Page 8Page 9Next

Site design by Amazing Internet Ltd, maintenance by Synchronicity. G+. Site privacy policy. Contact us.

Dedicated Servers and Cloud Servers by Gigenet. Invert Colour Scheme / Default